Leap of faith…

I lived a time of misery. Not because life was “terrible”, but it was for me. I was living a life I didn’t belong in.

 I am sorry, but it’s true.

 I hated everyone including myself. I felt dead inside. 

So, call me crazy, label me however you wish, but I said on numerous occasions that I would not end up in a lifeless, loveless marriage like my parents did.

 I grew up in a dysfunctional home. I vowed to never put my kids through what I went through. So, I made a choice. It happened faster than I was ready for, but God must have thought I was ready. So, I took a leap of faith. 

There has been some awful times, but the good times far outweigh the bad. 

Just like after any huge event, there is a period of adjustment and transition. We all made it. We are going to make it. 

Because instead of being stubborn, we ask for help, we look for help. Sometimes the problems are bigger than you, and you just can’t do it alone. 

That is responsibility. That is being a good mom. Accepting help doesn’t make you weak, it gives you a push to continue fighting on your own. 

Leave a Reply

