It’s been 10 days…

I knew it wasn’t going to be easy. 

Every time I feel like I am on a good path, something new gets tossed in the mix. 

I have made progress in small ways. 

Maybe I need to really stabilize everything before I take on the giant things.

I am keeping track of my successes and my failures. 

Not giving up. Not now. When something doesn’t go right, I am thinking up new and better ways. 

I think that means more than anything. Trying to remain positive, keeping a smile on my face, not being bullied and moving forward with my head held high, is a fabulous start. 

I can say a lot of bad things about my childhood and growing up, but what it helped me to learn is that my strength to endure is based on the effort I put forth. 

Maybe everything is just a test. I haven’t failed. I have no reason to feel like a loser. I have gained so much from all my experiences. I have learned a lot about myself. 

So, I am not on point with my challenge. I got knocked down hard. Recovery is key. I am working on that. 

One day at a time! 

Leave a Reply

