Personal challenge

It has been quite some time since I have added anything new here. 

Part of me was just disgusted and wanted to avoid everyone. 

Another part of me just didn’t have anything to say. 

Starting today, I begin a new journey to get the rest of my life back. 

Divorce is done, even though there are still custody issues, but I really have no more excuses other than I became lazy. That is not me. 

I am in control of my own life. Each day I wake up, it is up to me to make decisions that will affect how my day goes, how my life goes. 

I will not allow anyone or anything to hold me back. I have a lot of work to do. 

I really became derailed after my divorce, but I feel like it is time to take control again. 

I know it won’t be perfect, and I know I will have days where I struggle, but I am keeping the mindset that it is my life, my choices and I tell the tale. 

I am not going to write here every day, but I plan to update my progress as I need to. Not only to motivate others, but to hold myself accountable and to celebrate my triumphs. 

This is an entire life make over. I want to be healthy again. Started smoking when I got separated. Quit working out. I want to succeed at my Jamberry business. Be a great mom and role model for my 3 girls. 

Enough is enough. One day at a time. I will get back to where I was and more. 

I have great family and people in my life. Todd never gives up on me. It is time to be brave and do amazing things. 

I know what needs to be done. 

2 thoughts on “Personal challenge

Leave a Reply

