I lied

The other day I said that divorce was the hardest thing I have ever gone through. 

I lied. 

Breaking it off with my fiance trumps that. 

To tell my soulmate that we can no longer be together is crushing. 

I always say that everything happens for a reason. He helped me get my life back, and for that I will be eternally grateful. 

But, I also say that the hardest things to do in life are often for the best. 

I do not know how my days will go. I do not know how my girls will react. I just know that I need to move on. 

I gave everything I had. I am exhausted. I have nothing more to give. 

You know, they say you can’t change a person, and that is so true. 

I deserve better. I hope to one day find it. 

So here I sit, alone on a friday night. 

I feel numb. 

My two best buds to keep me company…

Leave a Reply

