A picture is worth more than a thousand words

It has been quite some time since I have posted here. Sometimes life and all its moving parts are more important. 

All of my girls started school, my youngest for the first time. 


This is Kira’s little green blanky. It goes everywhere with her. She usually takes it in the car and leaves it behind for when she comes back from her dads. This past week, she didn’t take it. She had her backpack on her back and was halfway out the door when I asked her if she wanted to take it. She said no. That being her first day of preschool, my baby just became a big girl. If I have learned anything about myself or as a mother, it is to cherish all the moments you have in life that make you smile. Remember that the little things leave the longest lasting impressions and create and make the most memories that you can.

My girls are my life. I love them with every fiber of my being. They are the only three girls that have actually been so close to my heart. 

I may have failed or given up on many things in life. Being a great mother is something I can not fail at, and no matter what chaos is thrown my way, I will not give up. 

Divorce has helped me to discover many of my strengths. It has revealed my weaknesses, but has also given me a chance to improve. I refuse to become stagnant. 

These smiles, these genuine smiles are my fuel to continue even when I feel weak. 

From strength comes courage. From courage comes success. From success comes happiness. Happiness leads to a happy life and a happy family. Do not let anybody tell you that you are less than what you are. Be yourself. Be true. Believe. 

Leave a Reply

