A true love story


Then why is it ending? 

I don’t want it to. 

But, I am not sure it can be mended. 

I am 36 years old and have a broken heart like a teenager. 

I never asked for much. 

All I wanted is to be loved, appreciated and respected. 

All I got what disappointment, sadness and chaos. 

I gave selflessly. I gave all that I had.

My love was not enough to conquer the demons. 

I feel like a part of me has died. 

I’d rather feel a physical pain than the raging sorrow I have within. 

They say time heals all wounds. 

I want time to stop. 

Leave a Reply

