Dieting

I hate that term. Out of curiosity, I looked up the dictionary definition of the word dieting. 

Nowhere in that definition does it mention starvation. However, it does say that it is a regulated selection of foods. 

Therefore, the people who believe to “diet” is to have some celery sticks every several hours are doing more damage than good. 

It is very simple, yet people cringe or say I can’t do that. If you want to maintain weight, lose weight and build muscle, you need to eat. 

I eat about every 2 hours. Seriously. Good carbs. Proteins. It is not measly either. But because I am putting good things into my body, it energizes me and burns off quicker. Hence the need to eat so often. It can be plain, and that is why “cheat meals” are always so important.

I have said before though, cravings for sweets or salty foods can be curbed when you make the right decisions. Your body doesn’t know the difference between a cookie and a protein shake. Your mind is telling you to choose the cookie because it looks more appetizing. But, if you drink that shake instead, you get the sweet you desire and it won’t wreck your diet. 

For those who ask me constantly how I can be 36 with 3 kids and be small, it definitely begins with how you eat. I can not stress that enough. 

If you want something badly enough, you will do what it takes to get there. 

Leave a Reply

